Best ending line from “When Harry Met Sally”

Do you know the movie “When Harry Met Sally”? How they met, how they met again, and finally met for the third time to become friend. I love this movie, so funny and simple. I like the way the story was told, with some old couple talking about their love story one to another. I don’t know whether they’re true or not, but it’s beautiful. I also  like Billy Cristal and Meg Ryan, they are very good actors.

I find that the thought “you’ll never becoming friend with someone from the opposite sex, that you find attractive” is sometimes true. hahaha..

This is the best ending line from the film. Well, it’s not actually a line, it’s a dialog which is inseparable.

Harry : I’ve been doin’ a lot of thinkin’,and the thing is, I love you.
Sally : What?
Harry : I love you.
Sally : How d’you expect me to respond to this?
Harry : How about you love me, too?
Sally : How about I’m leaving?
Harry : Doesn’t what I said mean anything?
Sally : Sorry, Harry. I know it’s New Year’s Eve,I know you’re feeling lonely, but you just can’t show up, say you love me and expect that to make it all right.
Harry : It doesn’t work this way
Sally : Well, how does it work?
Harry : I don’t know, but not this way. Then how about this way?
I love that you get cold when it’s 71° out. I love that it takes you 1 1/2 hours to order a sandwich. I love that you get a crinkle here when you look at me like I’m nuts. I love that after I spend a day with you I smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I wanna talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely or because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came cos when you realise you wanna spend the rest of your life with someone you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible. You see?
Sally : That is just like you, Harry. You say things like that and you make it impossible for me to hate you! And I hate you, Harry. I really hate you. I hate you.

After all they’ve been through, that ending was just great..

Leave a Reply

